Outting Teeny Tiny

I had grumpy girls today.  No shock considering everyone in the family spent one 24 hour period vomiting their guts out in the last week.

But after getting home, Teeny Tiny got herself contented at her little table while I fiddled on the computer.  After a while, I got up to see what she was doing.

She was drawing circles!  She’s always liked to color (she won a coloring contest after all), but this is the first attempt at drawing or writing something specific that I’m aware of.  And she did it completely unprompted!

I’m so proud and, to use a word my mother uses, delighted.

0625152330

And now for the dramatic reveal.  Don’t judge!  She was born this way.  My Teeny Tiny….is left handed.  We kind of think they both are, but with Teeny Tiny actually drawing and writing, I’m ready to call it definitively for her.

About alexmmr

I'm a mom of twin girls in the Pacific Northwest. I run a small pottery studio out of my backyard which makes me the Mug Making Mama!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Outting Teeny Tiny

  1. Jodi says:

    So cute- frame it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

