Hello 2016!!

There’s a lot going on in our household so I haven’t been writing.  I want to share, but even just going over the last week will turn into a novel so that’s all I’m going to recap.

The big change around here – Teeny Tiny got glasses!   1229151514a1230151738a 1230151739

We knew she was probably near sighted, but until we got her glasses and I tried to look through them, I didn’t know just how bad her vision is.  The girl is downright blind!  I was afraid that she would find it all overwhelming and it would be a fight to keep her glasses on her, but she loves them!  She looks around in wonder and compares what things look like with them on and off.  I’m so glad we did this, it’s been very emotional watching her being able to see for the first time.

And now a huge mommy fail – after the appointment where we picked up the glasses, I told Middie Biddie to get into her car seat, I got Teeny Tiny buckled in, put the strollers in the back, and off we went.  About halfway home, Middie Biddie starts saying “I need help, I need help, I need help with the buckle!”  “Why, what’s wrong with the buck….OMG I forgot to buckle you in!!!”  By the time I got pulled over, she had gotten all the buckles done and I just had to tighten it, but it’s a few days later and I still feel like I should be flogged for making such a mistake.

In other news, we are now finally potty training.  The girls have been wearing leggings with the crotches cut out, and sitting on potties playing with tablets.  Then when they pee on the potty, they get a treat.  It’s going pretty well so far!  We started this yesterday and we figured 2 days of kind of forcing success will be a good start, then we’ll start experimenting with panties and pants so they have to predict and prepare to potty rather than just having it happen.

Obviously, their little world is getting rocked this week.  I’m very proud of how they’re taking it all in stride.

Here’s a bold new 2016!

1229151441d

About alexmmr

I'm a mom of twin girls in the Pacific Northwest. I run a small pottery studio out of my backyard which makes me the Mug Making Mama!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello 2016!!

  1. Scott says:

    You are soooooo not the first person to realize after you’re on the road that one of your kids isn’t buckled in…

    Like

Leave a Reply

